Poetically fluent

My little poetry corner, shared with the world

Shallow Parts of Your Ocean 05/13/2011

 

 

 

 

I feel the blow before it comes,

Insecurely waiting for the

charge of your waves,

they strike me and

I fall under.

 

My lungs struggle for breath,

as I sink under your salty blue.

Fallen to the bottom of your rush,

too much to bare.

 

Force me back to shore,

to the shadow of your tumultuous affection,

the gashes on my chest will heal.

 

Dare me to run into the deep.

 

Again.

 

 

3 Responses to “Shallow Parts of Your Ocean”

  1. Serena Moore Says:

    Simply beautiful

  2. susie Says:

    Very beautiful!

  3. Karthik Says:

    No words man.., Its jus awesome. 🙂


Leave a Reply

