Poetically fluent

My little poetry corner, shared with the world

Puppet Master 09/06/2010

Filed under: Poems by yours truly,Puppet Master — Dileiny @ 20:01
Tags: , ,

 

 

If you had tiny strings attached to your wrist,

 I’d make you write me a love letter,

 to tell me that you can’t exist another minute without me.

 

I’d append minuscule strings to your heart,

make it beat a second faster,

at the sound of my voice,

 at the tang of my skin,

 at the stare of my eyes.

 

If you had string attached to your mind,

I’d make every thought,

every dream,

every desire,

about me.

 

 Will you be my puppeteer?

Say you will.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Puppet Master”

  1. Jingle Says:

    this remind me of my childhood experience, i used to watch puppet show.

  2. Charles Roth Says:

    How narcissistic. How sickening. How sad. ;


Leave a Reply

